Mr. SO Vanna


Director of Geography Department
Ministry of Land Management, Urban Planning and Construction (MLMUPC)


Dr.Silap Boupha


ASEAN and International Organization Affairs Ministry of Science and Technology


Mr. Azli Kamil Napiah


Director General of MRSA
Malaysian Remote Sensing Agency (MRSA), Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI)


Dr.Myint Myint Khaing


Pro-Rector (Acting)
Technological University (Pakokku)


Engr.Raul Sabularse


Deputy Executive Director
Philippine Council for Industry, Energy and Emerging Technology Research and Development (PCIEERD)


Dr. Orbita Roswintiarti


Deputy Chairman for Remote Sensing Affaire of LAPAN
Lembaga Penerbangan dan Antariksa Nasional (LAPAN)


Dr.Damrongrit Niammuad


Acting Rector GISTDA Academy
Geo-Informatics and Space Technology Development Agency (GISTDA)


Mr.Chu Hai Tung


Deputy Director General
National Remote Sensing Department (NRSD) Ministry of Natural Resource and Environment (MONRE)

Mandates of the EXCOM shall be as the following:

    • To provide general policy, guidance, and direction for the development and management of the Center.
    • To supervise, monitor, and evaluate the implementation and administration of the Center.
    • To review and approve the annual implementation plan of the Center including budget and manpower.

The EXCOM shall establish a SCICOM consisting of two to three well known experts and professors. The EXCOM shall also appoint the same number of representatives from ASEAN Member States to sit in SCICOM. The Chairman of SCICOM shall be elected by the members. The term of SCICOM shall be three years.

The mandates of SCICOM shall be as the following:

  • To provide the overall guidance to the scientific and training programs of the Center and suggest revisions as and when required;
  • To review the course contents and curricula based on the latest developments in the Geo-Informatics technology and applications;
  • To review the quality and contents of lecture materials and tutorials;
  • To review and evaluate the effectiveness of scientific activities and training methods, examinations as well as to review students’ feedback;
  • To advise on the research programs; and
  • To recommend pedagogy, quality and standards, admission and evaluation policies and academic equivalencies.

The Administration shall comprise a Director and a coordination and management team. The Director shall be appointed in the office term of three years, and shall be evaluated every year by the EXCOM. The Director shall be nominated by ASEAN Member States and appointed by the EXCOM at its meeting. Nominees are preferably from ASEAN Member States but are opened worldwide. The Director shall be responsible and accountable for the day-to-day operations of the Center and any other functions that may be directed by the EXCOM, including being the secretariat of EXCOM and SCICOM. The Director shall establish a coordination and management team as it deems necessary, with approval of the EXCOM. The Coordination and Management team shall coordinate and work for the Director and shall be responsible for the administrative and financial matters of the Center.

Coordination and Management team :

Dr. Tanita Suepa


Chief of Instructional Media and Curriculum Development Division, Knowledge Development and Outreach Office, GISTDA

Ms. Sutinee Sihirunwong


Geo-Informatics and Outreach scientist, GISTDA

Ms. Taweeporn Boonsup


Technical Administrative Officer, GISTDA

Mr. Natthaphong Khaengkhan


Geo-Informatics and Outreach scientist, GISTDA